Hyper-V Monitor version 5.2.5

Rating:        Based on 16 ratings
Reviewed:  15 reviews
Downloads: 17194
Change Set: 5625
Released: Mar 12, 2011
Updated: Mar 12, 2011 by tore85
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Hyper-V Monitor version 5.2.5
application, 61K, uploaded Mar 12, 2011 - 17194 downloads

Release Notes

Latest release of the Hyper-V Monitor

Changes
  • The maximum number of Virtual Machines shown is now configurable per server
  • Per server it can be configured if the CPU graphs should be shown
  • Per server it can be configured if the VM details should be shown or not when hovering over a VM

Reviews for this release

     
Version 6.0.1 of the Hyper-V gadget supports Server 2012 and 2016 hosts. (See patches.)
by wjbootsma on Feb 20 at 10:53 AM
     
Awesome gadget... just wanted to share a 2012 R2 work around method... http://hypervmonitor.codeplex.com/workitem/1879
by gleep52 on May 2, 2014 at 8:08 PM
     
Please add Support for Windows Server 2012 / R2. I would also pay for it!
by subbie5000 on Apr 1, 2014 at 8:48 PM
     
Fantastic piece of software. PLEASE someone develop a professional (paid) version, I will pay up to 40 dollar/50 euro out of my own pocket for a paid supported version,,,, there are too many updates needed! 1. support Windows 8/Server 2012 2. wrap the bottom of the window so I don't need a 20 inch monitor to view all my 70 VMs For a free tool this is GREAT!!!
by richard_artes on Oct 11, 2013 at 9:20 AM
     
This is a great little piece of software. Could you please update it so it will also work together with Hyper-V in Windows Server 2012 R2? This would be great!
by FalkoWien on Sep 24, 2013 at 1:23 PM
     
Awesome little gadget for Windows! Works absolutely fine. Just make sure you hit the save button when adding a hyper-v server. @Mimshad: this is not a software you install, it is a "gadget" which is displayed on your Windows desktop. to install it, just double-click on the downloaded file, just like any other executable.
by rajdude on Feb 20, 2013 at 5:29 PM
     
Great work. I use it in everyday's housekeeping. Simply easy and efficient.
by fbostic on Aug 9, 2012 at 10:14 AM
     
Hello, im unable to install,where is the exe file, as i have download with extension of .gadget only..
by Mimshad on Apr 1, 2012 at 8:14 PM
     
Very nice gadget. I would really like to have the possibility to run two at the same time og split the gadget in two. I have 9 virtual hosts containing about 100 VMs so it is difficult to control them all in one gadget
by rvabo on Oct 20, 2011 at 5:18 AM
     
5.2.5 corrected all issues with the gadget we had been experiencing. Works great for keeping a quick eye on the status of systems as well as accessing them.
by pvarney on Sep 16, 2011 at 5:32 PM
     
I have used this gadget for over a year. It makes monitoring our Hyper-V machines so easy as the gadget is always on my desktop. You can control the VMs and connect for a terminal session. So easy to setup and use.
by LWSmithSpokane on Aug 30, 2011 at 5:28 PM
     
Does exactly what it says it does.
by niknaks456 on Mar 28, 2011 at 1:26 PM
     
This gadget is just awesome !
by stefp2003 on Mar 18, 2011 at 9:16 PM
     
This is an excellent tool - we have been using it for over a year now to monitor a 6-server Hyper-V R2 farm, and it works beautifully. Simple, lightweight and extremely useful.
by swooshiain on Mar 17, 2011 at 9:51 AM
     
Crashes once in a while...which in itself isn't a big issue, but all the Hosts that you've keyed in will magically disappear, leaving you with a blank slate. It a major PITA when you have twenty or so Hyper-V Hosts you have to key in again. After the umpteenth time putting in my twenty Hosts, I've had enough. Could have been fixed by a simple import/export feature. But it doesn't look like there will be further development on this gadget anymore. Original developer has pretty much left the scene (since 2011). No one else in Codeplex seems to know how/where to (or is willing to) take it from this point on. Which is a shame, because this gadget had great potential. So, before using this gadget, be aware that this gadget is dumpware.
by AAAAAAAAA on Apr 17, 2014 at 3:11 AM